About the Ministry of Culture and Tourism

The Ministry of Culture and Tourism was established by the National Government to oversee the development of tourism, and preserving cultures and arts in the country.

Minister of Culture and Tourism

Hon. Bartholomew Parapolo

Welcome to the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

Our Mission is to create an effective Government Ministry that proactively and strategically addresses the growth prospects and economic development opportunities in the tourism, cultural, arts and heritage sectors. This is done through valuable and sustainable partnerships with resource owners, Government and development partners.

Divisions & Departments

The Ministry of Culture and Tourism has the following Divisions and Units under its functional structure.

Corporate Services Division

The Corporate Services Division provides administrative and financial management supporting roles to the office of the Honourable Minister, Permanent Secretary, all core technical functions, ministerial staff and the general public.

Culture Division

The Culture Division preserves the Solomon Islands culture to ensure social and nation building through relevant policies and implementation strategies.

Tourism Division

The Tourism Division develops and implements policies, and administrates tourism development by providing training for existing and potential tourism operators of the Solomon Islands.

Solomon Islands National Museum (SINM)

The National Museum collects, preserves, protects, safeguards records, and develops and promotes the tangible and intangible cultural heritage of the Solomon Islands.

National Archives of Solomon Islands (NASI)

The National Archives captures, preserves, protects and manages records of the Solomon Islands Government for good governance and accountability.

National Art Gallery

The National Art Gallery assists Artists and Carvers in providing a venue to market their products, and encouraging emerging artisans to develop their knowledge and skills.

Express Directory

Here you will find the direct contact details for relevant staff at The Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Please feel free to get in touch should you have any queries you wish to discuss.

Main Office 28603 EXT 200
Minister 28603 EXT 201
Permanent Secretary 28603 EXT 202
Deputy Permanent Secretary 28603 EXT 203
Human Resource Manager 21506

28603 EXT 209

Administration Secion 28603 EXT 208
Receptionist 28603 EXT 200
Driver 28603 EXT 208
Financial Controller 28603 EXT 210
Accounts Section 28603 EXT 210
Culture Division




Tourism Division


Deputy Director, Training & Cruise Ship

Tourism Research & Investment

Tourism Product Development

Tourism Minimum Standard & Monitoring Evaluation

20216 / 20238

28603 EXT 204

28603 EXT 211


28603 EXT 205

28603 EXT 206


28603 EXT 207

Tourism Solomons 22442


If you’re in the Solomon Islands and wish to visit us, our office location is provided below for your convenience. We look forward to welcoming you.

Physical Address
Ministry of Culture and Tourism
Chungwah Road, Chinatown Area,
Honiara, Solomon Islands.
Mailing Address
P.O. Box G20, Honiara,
Solomon Islands.
Translate »