

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 91

Monday 27th May

2024

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

[824]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999 (No. 2 of 1999)

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL

I, Hon. Isikeli Tuwai Vave, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 7(2) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, acting in accordance with the advice of the Mayor, appoint Clement Terewauri to be Deputy Mayor of Honiara City Council effective on the date this instrument is published in the Gazette.

Dated twenty-fourth day of May 2024.

HON. ISIKELI TUWAI VAVE

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

[825]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999

(No. 2 of 1999)

APPOINTMENT OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

I, Hon. Isikeli Tuwai Vave, Minister for Home Affairs, acting on the advice of the Mayor under section 19(1) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, appoint the following Standing Committees of the Honiara City Council:

- (a) Finance Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Philip Fakani as Chairman;
 - (ii) Gordon Darcy Lilo;
 - (iii) George Kiriau;
 - (iv) Luke Maemae Ramosaea;
 - (v) John Szetu;
 - (vi) Rex Saungongo Konofilia;
- (b) Education Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Lydia Yeo as Chairperson;
 - (ii) Clement Terewauri;

- (iii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
- (iv) Philip Fakani;
- (v) Anika Nausi;
- (vi) William Atu Tabuabi;
- (c) Works and Transport Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Rex Saungongo Konofilia as Chairman;
 - (ii) Alfred Lakona Auga;
 - (iii) Clement Terewauri;
 - (iv) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
 - (v) Rolland Konai;
 - (vi) Gabriel Allan Gwao;
- (d) Lands and Planning Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga as Chairman;
 - (ii) Clement Terewauri;
 - (iii) William Atu Tabuabi;
 - (iv) Kasiano Kere;
 - (v) Philip Fakani;
 - (vi) John Szetu;
- (e) Trade, Industry and Commence Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) George Kiriau as Chairman;
 - (ii) Philip Fakani;
 - (iii) Alfred Lakona Auga;
 - (iv) John Szetu;
 - (v) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
 - (vi) Clement Terewauri;
- (f) Youth, Women and Sports Affairs Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Dorah Huapii Iro as Chairperson;
 - (ii) Gabriel Allan Gwao;
 - (iii) Luke Maemae Ramosaea;
 - (iv) Anika Nausi;
 - (v) Rex Saungongo Konofilia;
 - (vi) Robert Billy Oge;
- (g) Health and Medical Services Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Robert Billy Oge as Chairman;
 - (ii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;

- (iii) Philip Fakani;
- (iv) Gabriel Allan Gwao;
- (v) Dorah Huapii Iro;
- (vi) George Kiriau;
- (h) Law and Enforcement Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Rolland Konai as Chairman;
 - (ii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
 - (iii) Rex Saungongo Konofilia;
 - (iv) Robert Billy Oge;
 - (v) Luke Maemae Ramosaea;
 - (vi) Anika Nausi;
- (i) Waste Management and Control Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Alfred Lakona Auga as Chairman;
 - (ii) Rex Saungongo Konofilia;
 - (iii) Kasiano Kere;
 - (iv) Lydia Yeo;
 - (v) Luke Maemae Ramosaea;
 - (vi) Rolland Konai;
- (j) Culture and Tourism Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Gabriel Allan Gwao as Chairman;
 - (ii) George Kiriau;
 - (iii) Alfred Lakona Auga;
 - (iv) Philip Fakani;
 - (v) Kasiano Kere;
 - (vi) Rex Saungongo Konofilia;
- (k) Policy and Bills Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Clement Terewauri as Chairman;
 - (ii) Philip Fakani;
 - (iii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
 - (iv) Robert Billy Oge;
 - (v) Rex Saungongo Konofilia;
 - (vi) Luke Maemae Ramosaea.

Dated twenty-fourth day of May 2024.

HON. ISIKELI TUWAI VAVE MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Copier World Ltd