

# **SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE**

NO. 299

Friday 21st October

## **GAZETTE NOTICES**

[839]

#### **CITIZENSHIP ACT 2018**

#### **APPOINTMENT OF CITIZENSHIP COMMISSION**

I, Hon. Christopher Laore, Minister for Home Affairs, Under section 8 of *Citizenship Act 2018*, appoint each of the following person to be a member of the Citizenship Commission for a period of 3 years on and from the date of this instrument:

- (a) Solomon Kalu (Chairperson);
- (b) Dr. Edward Kolohai;
- (c) Selson Falale;
- (d) John Oge;
- (e) Ian Vaevaso.

Dated this sixth-day of September 2022.

#### HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

[840]

### HONIARA CITY ACT 1999

(No. 2 of 1999)

#### APPOINTMENT OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

I, Hon. Christopher Laore, Minister for Home Affairs:

- (a) under section 19(1) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, and on the advice of the Mayor of Honiara City Council, appoint from the members of the City Council the following Standing Committees:
  - (i) Education Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
    - (A) Clement Terewauri (Chairperson);

951

2022

- (B) Francis Idu;
- (C) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
- (D) Nina Davis;
- (E) Reginald Ngati;
- (F) John Oiau;
- (ii) Finance Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

(Chairperson);

- (A) Francis ldu
- (B) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
- (C) Robert Oge;
- (D) John Szetu;
- (E) Reginald Ngati;
- (F) Luke Mamae Ramosaea;
- (iii) Health and Medical Services Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Reginald Ngati (Chairperson);
  - (B) Mostyn Saferio;
  - (C) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
  - (D) Reginald Ngati;
  - (E) Leonard Solomon Saii;
  - (F) Luke Mamae Ramosaea;
- (iv) Lands and Planning Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga (Chairperson);
  - (B) Leonard Solomon Saii;
  - (C) Reginald Ngati;
  - (D) Clement Terewauri;
  - (E) Nina Davis;
  - (F) Abel Arabela;
- (v) Law Enforcement Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Robert Oge

- (Chairperson);
- (B) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
- (C) Francis Idu;
- (D) Abel Arabela;
- (E) Ezra Fo'oro;
- (F) Mostyn Saferio;
- (vi) Trade, Industry and Commerce Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Dorah Huapii Irofia

(Chairperson);

- (B) Robert Oge;
- (C) Francis Idu;
- (D) Mostyn Saferio;
- (E) Clement Terewauri;
- (F) John Szetu;
- (vii) Works and Transport Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Leonard Solomon Saii
  - (B) Robert Oge;
  - (C) Moysten Saferio;
  - (D) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
  - (E) Ezra Fo'oro;
  - (F) John Diau;
- (viii)Youth, Woman and Sport Affairs Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Wilson Mamae
  - (B) Francis Idu,
  - (C) John Diau;
  - (D) John Szetu;
  - (E) Nina Davis;
  - (F) Luke Mamae Ramosaea;
- (ix) Culture and Tourism Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Mostyn Saferio (Chairperson);
  - (B) Robert Oge;
  - (C) Nina Davis;
  - (D) Abel Arabola;
  - (E) Francis Idu;
  - (F) Luke Mamae Ramosaea;
- (x) Waste Management and Control Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
  - (A) Ezra Fo'oro
  - (B) John Diau;
  - (C) Leonard Solomon Saii;
  - (D) Reginald Ngati;
  - (E) Francis Idu;
  - (F) Robert Oge; and
- (b) under section 19(1) of the Honiara City Act 1999, and with reference to sections 36(a) and 65(2) of the *Interpretation and General Provisions*

(Chairperson);

(Chairperson);

(Chairperson);

*Act* (Cap. 85), revoke Legal Notice No. 133 of 2021 (Gazette Edition No. 111 of 2021, Supplement No. 97, 6 May 2021).

Dated this twenty-first day of October 2022.

CHRISTOPHER LAORE MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Provincial Press