2022



SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 240 Thursday 4th August

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

[610]

NORTH NEW GEORGIA TIMBER CORPORATION ACT (Cap. 43)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CORPORATION

I, Hon. Dickson Mua Panakitasi, Minister of Forestry & Research, under clause 3 of the Second Schedule to the *North New Georgia Timber Corporation Act* (Cap. 43) and under section 37 of the *Interpretation and General Provisions Act* (Cap. 85), appoint each of the following to as representatives of their respective customary land area to be members of the North New Georgia Timber Corporation Board of Directors for a period of two years, on and from 1 November 2021:

- (a) for Koroga customary land:
 - (i) Hosea Lalavaki;
 - (ii) Gerry Dudley Piohite;
 - (iii) Kenneth George Nginabule;
 - (iv) Ramraka Talasasa;
- (b) for Rodana Customary Land:
 - (i) Ian Willing;
 - (ii) Hillary Piohite;
 - (iii) Edwin Daga;
 - (iv) Enekera Basili;
 - (v) Kelvin Mamupio;
- (c) for Mase to Hepa in Lupa:
 - (i) Jacob Turi Makoto;
 - (ii) Rex Koba;
 - (iii) Holden Pada;
 - (iv) Holden Panda;
- (d) for Hepa to Barora in Lupa:
 - (i) Kevolo Stanley;
 - (ii) Kiko Elijah;
 - (iii) Eddie Murphy;

- (iv) Opportunity Kuku;
- (v) Wardrick Neboth;
- (vi) Derrick Qete;
- (vii) Lidy George;
- (e) for Gerasi Customary Land:
 - (i) James Qora;
 - (ii) Macdoe Piohite;
 - (iii) Kikiboe Lasi Peloko;
 - (iv) Henry Alekevu.

Dated this third-day of August 2022

HON. DICKSON MUA PANAKITASI MINISTER FOR FORESTRY AND RESEARCH