

# **SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE**

NO. 237

Monday 1st August

2022

## **EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE**

[605]

#### ELECTORAL ACT 2018 (No .6 of 2018)

#### APPOINTMENT OF REGISTRATION MANAGERS FOR WESTERN PROVINCE AND CHOISEUL PROVINCE

I, Fredrick Mata Bosoboe, Acting Chief Electoral Officer, under section 22(1) of the *Electoral Act 2018*, appoint each of the following person to be the registration manager for Western Province and Choiseul Province:

- (1) Nelson Kere Tanito Choiseul Province;
- (2) Patrick Toiraena -Western Province.

Dated this first-day of August 2022

#### FREDRICK MATA BOSOBOE

ACTING CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

[606]

#### **ELECTORAL ACT 2018**

(No. 6 of 2018)

#### APPOINTMENT OF REGISTRATION OFFICERS

I, Fredrick Mata Bosoboe, Acting Chief Electoral Officer, under section 23(1) of the *Electoral Act 2018*, appoint each of the following person to be a registration officer:

- (1) Abel Pitakomoki for South Choiseul Constituency;
- (2) Helen Jane Nowak for North West Choiseul;
- (3) Jerick Vozoto for East Choiseul;
- (4) Joseph Lui for Shortlands Constituency;
- (5) John Tiokera for North Vella La Vella Constituency;

- (7) Hopeful Piosasa for Ranongga Constituency;
- (8) Sipuru Rove for Gizo and Kolombangara Constituency;
- (9) Christina Mamupio for West New Georgia Constituency;
- (10) Henrick Reuben for North New Georgia Constituency;
- (11) Kelvin Lamusasa for South New Georgia, Rendova and Tetepare;
- (12) Cowley Puilingi for Marovo Constituency.

Dated this first-day of August 2022

### **FREDRICK MATA BOSOBOE** ACTING CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

[607]

#### ELECTORAL ACT 2018 (No. 6 of 2018)

#### **REGISTRATION PERIOD AND REGISTRATION CENTRES**

The Electoral Commission:

- (1) under section 31 (1) of the *Electoral Act 2018*, sets the period for the registration of electors for Western Province and Choiseul Province to be from 2 August 2022 to 21 August 2022; and
- (2) under section 31 (3) of the Act, declare the following places under the column entitled "Registration Centers" in the Schedule, to be registration centres where electors can register in person during the registration period; and
- (3) under section 31(4) of the Act, declares the following places outside a constituency to be registration centres, where electors can register in person:
  - (a) Choiseul Province Taro Provincial Centre;
  - (b) Western Province Gizo Provincial Centre.

#### SHCEUDULE

(paragraph 2)

Constituency	Registration Centres
	Nikumaroro, Kukutin, Sivae, Boeboe, Posarae, Loloko, Zengunu, Katurasele, Kenani, Sepa, Panarui, Sasamunga

724

North West Choiseul	Ngarione, Voza, Moli, Nukiki, Tutu, Voruvoru, Ogho, Sariana, Polo, Vurango, Sirovanga, Barabarakakasa, Konamana, Poroporo, Taro
East Choiseul	Susuka, Koloe, Soranamola, Kubokesa, Lukuvaru, Pangoe, Zaru, Gagara, Kakalokasa/Lulemekolo, Nuatabu,Varunga, Vure
Shortlands	Mono, Gaomai, Harapa, Komaliai, Harehare, Nila, Pirumeri, Maleai, Nuhu, Aleang, Samanago, Toumoa, Kariki,
North Vela La Vella	Leona, Iriqila, JAC, Suantali, Boro, Karaka, Sibilado
South Vella La Vella	Supato, Varese, Sambora, Vonunu, Barakoma, Maravari, Eleoteve, Kolokolo, Valapata
Ranongga & Simbo	Nusa Simbo, Lengana, Tapurai, Saevuke, Keara, Lale, Kongu, Suava, Obobulu, Pienuna, Patu, Mondo, Buri, Koriovuku
Gizo & Kolombangara	Hunda, Ringi Cove, Jack Harbour, Kokove/Sausepe, Poitete, Reihite, Vanga, Patupaele, Kukundu, Saeragi, Bibolo, Titiana, Gizo
West New Georgia	Rarumana, Boboe, New Mala, Buni, Madou, Kinamara, Rawaki, Canaan, Tungivili, Nusa Roviana, Dunde, Lambete, Kokeqolo, Noro Taiyo, Noro Town
North New Georgia	Eucalyptus, Ramata, Keru, Hovoro, Kolobaghea, Njella, Mase, Paradise, Tamarae, Jericho
South New Georgia	Rendova & Tetepare Baniata, Hopongo, Madali, Agagana, Buruku, Vanikuva, Olive, Nusa Hope, Beulah, Sasavele
Marovo	Cheke, Batuna, Patukae CHS, Kokete, Penjuku, Merusu, Zaira, Peava, Bunikalo, Sobiro, Tamaneke, Vakambo, Patutiva, Buini Tusu, Seghe, Bareho, Nazareth, Tetemara, Arara Camp, Tiqe, Hinakole

Dated this first-day of August 2022

## **PATTESON JOHN OTI** CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Provincial Press