

# **SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE**

NO. 199

Wednesday 15th June

2022

## EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

# **LEGAL NOTICE**

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 196]

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Provincial Press

Wednesday 15<sup>th</sup> June, 2022

S.1. No. 166

[Legal Notice No. 196]

#### EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

## EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 74) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 74) Order 2022.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

#### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

#### **SCHEDULE 1**

(Paragraph 3(1))

#### PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Shigehiro Ieda;
- (1.2) Liguo Chen;
- (1.3) Junyi Han;
- (1.4) Minggang Wen;
- (1.5) Fuqiang Su;
- (1.6) Mingqiang Wen
- (1.7) Kaijiang Lin;
- (1.8) Aiteng Zhang;
- (1.9) Xiaoquan Zhang;

(1.10) Yixu Wang;

(1.11) Chenglong Wang;

(1.12) Michael David Clay;

(1.13) Philip David Smethurst;

(1.14) Simon Keatley;

- (1.15) Callum Paterson Whitford;
- (1.16) Chrysanthi Christina Skoumbourdis;

(1.17) Mesaad Ibrahim Al Sulaim;

(1.18) Fahad Hefzi Alabdli;

- (1.19) Absulaziz Hussain Alraddadi;
- (1.20) Anthony John Crowe;
- (1.21) Makoto Fukuyama;
- (1.22) Masamichi Haraguchi;
- (1.23) Yoshinosuke Hamada;
- (1.24) Hirokazu Takahashi.

#### **SCHEDULE 2**

#### (Paragraph 3(2))

#### PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Marshall Robert Kia Dickson;
- (2.2) Brendan Anthony McInemey;
- (2.3) Randal Toonen.

Dated this fifteenth-day of June 2022.

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government