

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 160

Thursday 12^{th} May

2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 157]

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Provincial Press

Thursday 12th May, 2022

S.I. No. 137

[Legal Notice No. 157]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 56) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 56) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 12 November 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Lau Boun Hua;
- (1.2) Chieng Bong Po;
- (1.3) Hii Siang Kiong;
- (1.4) Ajau Anak Tutong;
- (1.5) Lam Chun Yien;
- (1.6) Michael Petrus Anak Maleng;

- (1.7) Edward Brandah Anak Staa;
- (1.8) Philipin Anak Luming;
- (1.9) Temenggong Anak Kachol;
- (1.10) Connie Sing Hui Hui;
- (1.11) Wong Anak Kumap;
- (1.12) Mujiono;
- (1.13) Wijiono;
- (1.14) Ian Mordeno Mordeno;
- (1.15) Sunardi;
- (1.16) Kong Teck Yew;
- (1.17) James Thomas Bradford;
- (1.18) Muhammad Siddiq;
- (1.19) Don Upul Priyantha Hettiarachchi;
- (1.20) Demuni Antony Nishan Anura de Silva;
- (1.21) Chu Yuet Ming;
- (1.22) Iza Grace Ilaguison;
- (1.23) Josephine Anak Dayus;
- (1.24) Pramod Kumar Boity;
- (1.25) Yash Bhargava;
- (1.26) Joy Bhattacharya;
- (1.27) Ramakanta Pradhan;
- (1.28) Anil Kumar Aruchamy;
- (1.29) Sanjay Bhargava;
- (1.30) Rumpen Bin Kamis;
- (1.31) Osman Bin Kifli;
- (1.32) Jeli Anak Empera;
- (1.33) Enggin Anak Anyan;
- (1.34) Masrizan Bin Seri;
- (1.35) Ho Lee Kun;
- (1.36) Teo Hui Ming;
- (1.37) Indang Anak Blun;
- (1.38) Sia Yik Soon;
- (1.39) Lau Pik Thian;
- (1.40) Redi Santoso;
- (1.41) Samadin;
- (1.42) Yudianti;

- (1.43) Richard Baggat;
- (1.44) Hasudungan Purba;
- (1.45) Eko Edi Susanto;
- (1.46) Guo Juntai.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Yeh Wang Hsui-Hsiang;
- (2.2) Hollen Mimai;
- (2.3) Lydell Lawrence Hemoku Akau.

Dated this twelfth-day of May 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Provincial Press