

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 135 Thursday 14th April 2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 135]

[Legal Notice No. 135]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 42) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 42) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 14 October 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Mekailah Victorija Stephens;
- (1.2) Abigail Erica Wendy Chang;
- (1.3) Toh Ki Meng;
- (1.4) Wong Hee Thai;
- (1.5) Nanayakkara Netthisinghe Kapila Nayanath Nanayakkara;
- (1.6) Janitha Bathiya Rathnayake Mudiyanselage;
- (1.7) Kevin Anthony Kennedy;

- (1.8) Cornelio Edem Duano;
- (1.9) Sait Bin Sarang;
- (1.10) Robinus Leo Jawan;
- (1.11) Yii Kwong Chin;
- (1.12) Peri Tumanan;
- (1.13) Suparno;
- (1.14) Wu Donghui;
- (1.15) Li Yuqing;
- (1.16) Guo Chenghai;
- (1.17) Lei Guodong;
- (1.18) Gao Mingqing;
- (1.19) Martin Graham Beattie;
- (1.20) Emeric Wesley Gramatica;
- (1.21) Kong Sing Hua;
- (1.22) Suroto;
- (1.23) Lau Ngee Mieng;
- (1.24) Lai Siong Sui;
- (1.25) Moh Mee Hwang;
- (1.26) Babai Anak Samit;
- (1.27) Ahmad Bin Morni;
- (1.28) Jalin Anak Kalup;
- (1.29) Feng Yingmei;
- (1.30) He Zhuncheng;
- (1.31) Toh Ki Meng;
- (1.32) Zhang Yafeng;
- (1.33) Jenny Anak Jilan;
- (1.34) Hii Hiong Seng;
- (1.35) Ho Yong Sing;
- (1.36) Eurich Lyka Madria;
- (1.37) Muhammad Saeed;
- (1.38) Kymberlee Jane Bryce;
- (1.39) Mariter Alamil;
- (1.40) Maryrose Moncada Seno;
- (1.41) Robert James Evans.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Keilana Lea Biukoto;
- (2.2) Makaio Alec Cohan Bale Biukoto;
- (2.3) Tehilla Mia Mei-Lan Biukoto;
- (2.4) Frances Ann Kennedy;

(2.5) Vanessa Gail Evans.

Dated this fourteenth-day of April 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER