

# **SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE**

NO. 134 Thursday 14<sup>th</sup> April 2022

# EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 134]

[Legal Notice No. 134]

### **EMERGENCY POWERS ACT**

(Cap. 11)

# **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 41) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

## 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 41) Order 2022.* 

### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

# 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

## 4 Expiry

This Order expires on 14 October 2022.

### **SCHEDULE 1**

(Paragraph 3(1))

# PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Masatoshi Shibata;
- (1.2) Ryohei Watanabe;
- (1.3) Vo Xuan Cong;
- (1.4) Do Van Chung;
- (1.5) Ha Minh Uoc;
- (1.6) Nguyen The Que;
- (1.7) Do Xuan Thuan;

- (1.8) Nguyen Ba Thien;
- (1.9) Pham Van Thinh;
- (1.10) Nguyen Van Dien;
- (1.11) Jae Bong You;
- (1.12) Kevin Edward Langford;
- (1.13) Scott Alexander Winter;
- (1.14) Sean Alexander Caughey;
- (1.15) Michael Desmond Landy;
- (1.16) Samantha Mary Richards;
- (1.17) Tanya Joy Robinson;
- (1.18) Jonathan Clifford Hopkins;
- (1.19) Leanne Joy Thompson;
- (1.20) James Gunder Addis Calvert;
- (1.21) James Kelly Stewart;
- (1.22) Bede Benedict Greener;
- (1.23) Rhett Mathew Summers;
- (1.24) Brian John Rock;
- (1.25) Boyd James Moran;
- (1.26) Daniel Tony Dunn;
- (1.27) Unni Kesavan;
- (1.28) Angelita Ho Madrangca;
- (1.29) Brenda Kosi Andrias;
- (1.30) David Adwin Raj;
- (1.31) David Wesley Elder Richards;
- (1.32) Arata Sengoku;
- (1.33) Kei Takashita;
- (1.34) Toshiaki Watanabe;
- (1.35) Aoi Oshima;
- (1.36) Jun Hosino;
- (1.37) Kaori Nakasone;
- (1.38) Takeshi Watanabe;
- (1.39) Annah Njoki Macharia;
- (1.40) Philip James Montgomery;
- (1.41) Luisa Tagicakibau.

#### **SCHEDULE 2**

(Paragraph 3(2))

## PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Andy Roosen;
- (2.2) Leander Peautau Roosen;
- (2.3) Leila Umataimoana Roosen;
- (2.4) Etienne Toutailoa Roosen;

- (2.5) Meli Nadavo Moce;
- (2.6) Jeremiah Tam Moce;
- (2.7) Elijah Kolinio Moce;
- (2.8) Abigail Moce;
- (2.9) Xue Mei;
- (2.10) Sora Hoshina.

Dated this fourteenth-day of April 2022.

# HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER