

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 97 Friday 11th March 2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 98]

[Legal Notice No. 98]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 27) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 27) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-Citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each of the person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands, under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition to subparagraph (1), each of the person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1).

SCHEDULE 1

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1) Taiseok An;
- (2) Sungkeun Ji;
- (3) Choongseong Lee;
- (4) Li Defu;
- (5) Zhao Zengwen;
- (6) Zhu Junxiang;
- (7) Fu Erhua;
- (8) Nakazawa Jinichi;
- (9) Pham Van Tho;
- (10) Sofuku Iwaki;

- (11) Yusuke Tanaka;
- (12) Rowel Nicolas Urmanita;
- (13) Eusebio Villas Pitoy;
- (14) Rommel Gonzaga Magdaong;
- (15) Wang Yanyu;
- (16) Mark John Brennan;
- (17) Alan Watkins;
- (18) Raymond Speck;
- (19) Fergus Alexander Watts;
- (20) Michael Francis O'Shannassy;
- (21) Helen Clare Egan;
- (22) Richard Terence Farrell;
- (23) Simon Keatley;
- (24) Alexander Stuart Butterworth;
- (25) Heather Joy Randall;
- (26) Melanie Parashar;
- (27) Kate Lucy Bradlow;
- (28) Emily Ngapera Rickit;
- (29) Zelalem Birhanu Taffesse;
- (30) Thor Heidar Asgeirsson;
- (31) Catherine Adeline Tan;
- (32) Sevil Huseynova.

SCHEDULE 2

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (1) Sigrun Thorgeirsdottir;
- (2) Hawariat Petros Weldemariam;
- (3) Akale Zelalem Birhanu;
- (4) Amanuel Zelalem Birhanu;
- (5) Rebecca Lugo Izquiergo;
- (6) Julian Grant Elsworthy;
- (7) Flynn Grant Elsworthy;
- (8) Stella Eve Munro Elsworthy;
- (9) Natnael Afera Bradlow.

Dated this eleventh-day of March 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government