

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 120

Tuesday 29th March

2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 118]

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Provincial Press

Tuesday 29th March, 2022

S.I. No. 106

[Legal Notice No. 118]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 32) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 32) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 29 September 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Jinkweon Lee;
- (1.2) Kyutae Lee;
- (1.3) Jaesam Gu;
- (1.4) Sanghoon Han;
- (1.5) Doo Hyun Ahn;
- (1.6) Youngil Lee;
- (1.7) Changmyeong Kwon;
- (1.8) Sung Yong Han;
- (1.9) Youngmin Lee;
- (1.10) Jongok Kim;

- (1.11) Han Ko;
- (1.12) Issei Mori;
- (1.13) Midori Miyachi;
- (1.14) Minoru Saita;
- (1.15) Adam Charles Elliott;
- (1.16) Jonathan Clifford Hopkins;
- (1.17) James Gunder Addis Calvert;
- (1.18) Leanne Joy Thomson;
- (1.19) Angus John Lamb;
- (1.20) Jenna Anne Walters;
- (1.21) Edward Ffrench Dumaresq;
- (1.22) Samuel Peter Crossley;
- (1.23) Drew Hunter Jenkins;
- (1.24) Daniel Bruce Fleming;
- (1.25) Eranda Kotelawala;
- (1.26) Grace Rosa Kiernan;
- (1.27) Jone Raqauqau;
- (1.28) Anthony George Partridge;
- (1.29) Ceasar Marcos Gayadon;
- (1.30) Hisakazu Hiraoka;
- (1.31) Masaru Fujinuma;
- (1.32) Yuya Fukada;
- (1.33) Shoko Seyama;
- (1.34) Hironori Komatsu;
- (1.35) Daichi Kanazashi;
- (1.36) Kenji Sawai;
- (1.37) Yuika Takayama;
- (1.38) Jeffrey John Barnard;
- (1.39) Vinod Narayan Sami;
- (1.40) Maikali Tokaibureqa.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Elleikuttige Shereen Geethika Fernando;
- (2.2) Jonalyn Gayadon;
- (2.3) Ailwyn Gayadon;
- (2.4) Saif Gayadon;
- (2.5) Rebeca Lugo Izquierdo;

Dated this twenty-ninth day of March 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government