

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 76 Thursday 24th February

2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 77]

SUPPLEMENT to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Thursday 24th February, 2022

S.I. No. 71

[Legal Notice: 77]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 18) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 18) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-Citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each of the person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands, under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No.3) Regulations 2021*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition to subparagraph (1), each of the person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1).

SCHEDULE 1

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Taehoon Park;
- (1.2) Saurabh Sharma;
- (1.3) Yong Hoon Chang;
- (1.4) Jihun Lee;
- (1.5) William Gordon Waddell:
- (1.6) Mori Shunsuke;
- (1.7) Iwasaki Takeshi Takeshi;
- (1.8) Katagiri Takuma;
- (1.9) Takagi Yasunori;
- (1.10) Matsuzawa Masami;
- (1.11) Orita Yasuo;

- (1.12) Ogasawara Tomio;
- (1.13) Geoffrey Charles Lewin;
- (1.14) Eswara Aratchige Padmasiri;
- (1.15) Philip David Smethurst;
- (1.16) Mikael Kristensen;
- (1.17) Ceasar Gayadon;
- (1.18) Gianluca Nardi;
- (1.19) Javed Igbal Sultan;
- (1.20) Elma Morsheda;
- (1.21) Barend Johannes Havenga;
- (1.22) Elvira Szekeres;
- (1.23) Mika Petri Kontiainen;
- (1.24) Catherine Jane Teed;
- (1.25) John Charles Russell;
- (1.26) Timothy James Davies;
- (1.27) Alexander John Stephens;
- (1.28) John Mathew Heaslip.

SCHEDULE 2

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Jonalyn Gayadon;
- (2.2) Ailwyn Gayadon;
- (2.3) Saif Gayadon;
- (2.4) Jongmi Park;
- (2.5) Minju Park;
- (2.6) Eunhoo Park;
- (2.7) Seongyeon Park;
- (2.8) Xiaowan Du;
- (2.9) Taya Nicole Fabijanic;
- (2.10) Alice Jacinta Russell:
- (2.11) Amelia Joy Russell;
- (2.12) Otto Henry Russell;
- (2.13) Eva Mae Russell:
- (2.14) Justin Peter Ferris:
- (2.15) Abilgail Grace Bombell Ferris;
- (2.16) Cohen Anthony Bombell Ferris;
- (2.17) Renee Alice Stephens:
- (2.18) Edward John Stephens;
- (2.19) Audrey Joy Adele Stephens.

Dated twenty-fourth day of February 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government