

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 75 Thursday 24th February

2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 76]

[Legal Notice: 76]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 17) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 17) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-Citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each of the person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands, under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition to subparagraph (1), each of the person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1).

SCHEDULE 1

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Yuexin Cen;
- (1.2) Yueyun Cen;
- (1.3) Weijing Chen;
- (1.4) Ruinong Cen;
- (1.5) Huang Wocao;
- (1.6) Jae Ho Jong;
- (1.7) Philip Tiew Siew Kong;
- (1.8) Baju Anak Siak;
- (1.9) Robert William Hill;
- (1.10) Chou Ding Chun;
- (1.11) Soon Kian Siong;

- (1.12) Sean Michael Williams;
- (1.13) Pierre-Antoine Robert Vallet;
- (1.14) Robertus Franciscus Bochman;
- (1.15) Lepani Ratuka Makubuna;
- (1.16) Isuru Kanchana Narasinghe Narasinghe Mudiyanselage;
- (1.17) Aaron James Gilchrist;
- (1.18) Hii Su Kiong;
- (1.19) Samuel Salem Torrecampo;
- (1.20) Ronald Caballas Torrecampo;
- (1.21) Ramises Salem Torrecampo;
- (1.22) Nan Wang;
- (1.23) Johnson Pundari;
- (1.24) Amos Tepi;
- (1.25) Anthony Mungalu Pakakota;
- (1.26) Cedric Rondoke;
- (1.27) Hon. William Marra Duma;
- (1.28) Clement Udan Ganang;
- (1.29) Muli Anak Unjah;
- (1.30) Steven Sambau Anak Dulcie Didun;
- (1.31) Lau Siew Kiong;
- (1.32) Felipe Vega-Arango Alonso.

Dated this twenty-fourth day of February 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government