

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 9 Thursday 13th January

2022

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 8]

[Legal Notice No. 8]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 5) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 5) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations* 2021, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 12 July 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Sehoon Chang;
- (1.2) Yongwoon Kim;
- (1.3) Geomryeol Kwack;
- (1.4) Hakyeol Lee;
- (1.5) Dae Cheol Jeong;

- (1.6) Song Gyu Leem;
- (1.7) Dohoon Kim;
- (1.8) Il Ji Shin;
- (1.9) Jungho Lee;
- (1.10) Young Suk Noh;
- (1.11) Jin Ho Kim;
- (1.12) Myunghwan Oh;
- (1.13) Soonyeon Kwon;
- (1.14) Kunsup Song;
- (1.15) Hyungil Song;
- (1.16) Youngdae Kim;
- (1.17) Geun Sik Joo;
- (1.18) Andres Bale Marantal;
- (1.19) Yogeshparam Muthulingam;
- (1.20) Pawan Kumar;
- (1.21) Dae Yong Kim;
- (1.22) Hur Taein;
- (1.23) Wooseong Jo;
- (1.24) Yeokjin Go;
- (1.25) Kyuho Lim;
- (1.26) Han Ko;
- (1.27) Tetsuya Ishikawa;
- (1.28) Nguyen Thanh Tam;
- (1.29) Merrilynne Sue Pryde;
- (1.30) Glen Laurie Ainsworth;
- (1.31) Bennie Lee Smith;
- (1.32) Marwan Georges Haddad;
- (1.33) Sonja Tanevska;
- (1.34) Yoshiro Kunimasa;
- (1.35) Hideaki Morita;
- (1.36) Hiroyuki Yamamoto;
- (1.37) Najib Ullah Baig;
- (1.38) Brian Diamond;
- (1.39) Andrew Austin;
- (1.40) Jessica Carpenter;
- (1.41) Samantha Vallance;
- (1.42) Ian Percy;

- (1.43) Rebecca Lane;
- (1.44) Christina Skoumbourdis;
- (1.45) Andrew Elborn;
- (1.46) Dylan McDonald;
- (1.47) Laura Wilson;
- (1.48) Nicholas Duncan Hamilton;
- (1.49) William John Triffitt;
- (1.50) Louisa Adelaide Macdonald Hall;
- (1.51) Keith Wilma Saunders.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Yungeun Ko;
- (2.2) Mingeun Ko;
- (2.3) Seonhee Kim;
- (2.4) Marilyn Mananquil;
- (2.5) Xavier Diamond;
- (2.6) Heidi Austin;
- (2.7) Thomas Austin;
- (2.8) Henry Austin;
- (2.9) Simon Carpenter;
- (2.10) Lori Carpenter;
- (2.11) George Carpenter;
- (2.12) Randal Toonen;
- (2.13) Paula Percy;
- (2.14) Christopher Lee;
- (2.15) Sam Lee;
- (2.16) Michael McInerney;
- (2.17) Brendan McInerney;
- (2.18) Tahni McDonald;
- (2.19) Lillian McDonald;
- (2.20) Jaidan Stevens;
- (2.21) Dana Rich;
- (2.22) Katya Mileva Strahan;
- (2.23) Rebecca Louise Hamilton;

- (2.24) Isaac John Hamilton;
- (2.25) Eloise Grace Hamilton;
- (2.26) Zorah Bano;
- (2.27) Odgerel Ainsworth;
- (2.28) Isabella Rose Dare Ainsworth;
- (2.29) Kaleb Achu Taij Ainsworth;
- (2.30) Bruce Joshua Saunders.

Dated this thirteenth-day of January 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER