

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 237 Friday 8th October 2021

LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 267]

[Legal Notice No. 267]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 170) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 170) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 7 April 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Atsushi Kumagami;
- (1.2) Tran Anh Tuan;
- (1.3) Nguyen Xuan Phong;
- (1.4) Pham Van Chung;

- (1.5) Paul Robert Van der Ent;
- (1.6) David John Champion;
- (1.7) Alex Brendan Holver;
- (1.8) David Howard;
- (1.9) Peter Tong;
- (1.10) Annalise Dayman;
- (1.11) Ronny Schiebel;
- (1.12) Graham Glyn Barker;
- (1.13) Russell Marc Comeau;
- (1.14) Zoe Victoria Tate;
- (1.15) Nafitalai Cakacaka.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Gurpreet Singh Dhillon;
- (2.2) Asa Singh Tate;
- (2.3) Linda Beth Barker;
- (2.4) Torika Cakacaka;
- (2.5) Aisake Vuli Cakacaka.

Dated this eighth-day of October 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government