2021



SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 235 Tuesday 5th October

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 265]

[Legal Notice No. 265]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 169) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 169) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 5 April 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Kurio Eisaku;
- (1.2) Michael Lacasandile Big-Asan;
- (1.3) Herbert Colango Suyom;
- (1.4) Doo Hyun Ahn;

- (1.5) Jongpyo Park;
- (1.6) Jeonghoon Kim;
- (1.7) Gisik Lee;
- (1.8) Kinam Lee;
- (1.9) Yong Min Lee;
- (1.10) Eyun Chel Lee;
- (1.11) Junhan Lee;
- (1.12) Youngchel Lee;
- (1.13) Il Jin Kim;
- (1.14) Jongheum Lee;
- (1.15) Haengpyo Hong;
- (1.16) Seongsik Jeong;
- (1.17) Ariel Mondejar Omila;
- (1.18) Marven Aguirre Tinamisan;
- (1.19) Choongyoul Cho;
- (1.20) Sunghan Lee;
- (1.21) Kristoffer John Cochrane;
- (1.22) Rochelle Nicola Paul;
- (1.23) Gary Alan Power;
- (1.24) Clinton Troy Smith;
- (1.25) Stephen John Turnbull;
- (1.26) Evan Philip Long;
- (1.27) James David Miller;
- (1.28) Robyn Anne Godfrey;
- (1.29) Justin James Houlahan;
- (1.30) Jennifer Louise Jones;
- (1.31) Anne Patricia Michelmore;
- (1.32) Deborah Margaret Robertson;
- (1.33) Daniel Pyle;
- (1.34) Kathryn Juanita Weaver;
- (1.35) Nathan Thomas Weaver;
- (1.36) Mark Graeme Weber;
- (1.37) Anthony Bell;
- (1.38) Tomoharu Miyamoto.

753 **SCHEDULE 2**

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Toni Leeann Bell;
- (2.2) Catherine Esther Pyle;
- (2.3) John Daniel Pyle;
- (2.4) Katie Maree Pyle;
- (2.5) Samantha Ruth Pyle;
- (2.6) Sophie Adell Weaver;
- (2.7) Zoe Georgia Weaver;
- (2.8) Charlotte Lily Weber;
- (2.9) Renee Elizabeth Weber;
- (2.10) Sienna Joy Weber.

Dated this fifth-day of October 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER