

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 159 Monday 12th July 2021

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 182]

[Legal Notice No. 182]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 129) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 84 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 129) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 12 January 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Kou Duo;
- (1.2) Ting Sing Ung;
- (1.3) Ting Sing Kii;
- (1.4) Chieng Tiew Sing;

- (1.5) Mahdi Sebi Calven Bin Abdullah;
- (1.6) Muhamad Fauzi;
- (1.7) Ling Kie Ming;
- (1.8) Toh Ki Meng;
- (1.9) Cheng Teck Huei;
- (1.10) Hii Teck Ping;
- (1.11) Yuval Halperin;
- (1.12) Fiona Lei Aisake;
- (1.13) Liu Qinlu;
- (1.14) Liu Shuicheng;
- (1.15) Liu Shuiming;
- (1.16) Zheng Dawo;
- (1.17) Zheng Xinchao;
- (1.18) Zhu Yaping;
- (1.19) Lu Xiaofeng;
- (1.20) Xie Xuejia;
- (1.21) Randy Mungcal;
- (1.22) Lin Fui Jin;
- (1.23) Michael James Carswell;
- (1.24) Trevor Dean Wright;
- (1.25) Yusuf Bin Baco;
- (1.26) Yii Foo Sing;
- (1.27) Qi Yinai;
- (1.28) Zhou Guoyao;
- (1.29) Kazi Mushfiqur Rahman;
- (1.30) Shen Kangping;
- (1.31) Noor Azam Bin Mohd Nasir;
- (1.32) Yohanes Berchmans Belina;
- (1.33) Bruce Michael Kelly.

SCHEDULE 2 (Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

(2.1) Sherryl Mulyli Ulufia;

(2.2) David Allan Tarisisigeli Ulufia.

Dated this twelfth-day of July 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER