

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 65 Friday 19th March 2021

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 81]

[Legal Notice No. 81]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 80) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 80) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations* 2020 despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 19 June 2021.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(2)

- (1.1) Kathleen Bombell;
- (1.2) Timothy Davies;
- (1.3) Zambeta Moutafis;
- (1.4) Kevin Playford;
- (1.5) Andrew Scholeffel:

- (1.6) Marikki Watego;
- (1.7) Mark Henry John Holland;
- (1.8) Kristy-Lu Trevithick;
- (1.9) Motoyuki Uegaki;
- (1.10) Agnes Taimane Tuiai;
- (1.11) Louise Jennion;
- (1.12) Renxiang Wang;
- (1.13) Liyun Kuang;
- (1.14) Mengling Li;
- (1.15) Min Luo;
- (1.16) Hassan Bin Enses;
- (1.17) Ahmad Bin Morni;
- (1.18) Agil;
- (1.19) Kong Teck Yew;
- (1.20) Michael Petrus Anak Maleng;
- (1.21) Christopher Gayit Anak Dian;
- (1.22) Zakaria Lurang;
- (1.23) Lau Kiin Hock;
- (1.24) Sia Pik Mee;
- (1.25) Angelo Dan Alano;
- (1.26) Aan Karnawan;
- (1.27) Wong Hook Ping;
- (1.28) Biri Anak Agan;
- (1.29) Chee Wei Sing;
- (1.30) Ting Tie Miew;
- (1.31) Wong Siew King;
- (1.32) Law Mee Siing;
- (1.33) Wong Pik Ching;
- (1.34) Lau Ka Ling;
- (1.35) Leslie Ting Neng Hui;
- (1.36) Minson Anak Saoh;
- (1.37) Daniel Anak Saoh;
- (1.38) Ancha Anak Balang;
- (1.39) Chia Sii Lien;
- (1.40) Ideman Maca Anak Bunsu;
- (1.41) Seligie Anak Lutau;
- (1.42) Galak Anak Ijih;

- (1.43) Galau Anak Lubang;
- (1.44) Chiew Sing Kong;
- (1.45) Seo Wei Liang;
- (1.46) Ravinesh Chand;
- (1.47) Akhil Singh;
- (1.48) Krishneel Prasad;
- (1.49) Kamal Kishore Chand;
- (1.50) Rajneel Rohit;
- (1.51) Rajinesh Lal;
- (1.52) Rateshwar Nand;
- (1.53) Joseph Tekikato Aihi;
- (1.54) Joe Peiti Atomu;
- (1.55) Lepani Ratuka Makubuna;
- (1.56) Michael Lawer.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (2.1) Justin Ferris;
- (2.2) Abigail Bombell Ferris;
- (2.3) Cohen Bombell Ferris;
- (2.4) Zayne Justin Taumarea Leong;
- (2.5) Ngu Siew Hung;
- (2.6) Asher Jared Sultan;
- (2.7) Jessica Zara Sultan;
- (2.8) Yasmin Temple Sultan.

Dated this nineteenth-day of March 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER